BOARD OF EDUCATION THAYER R-II SCHOOL DISTRICT REGULAR MEETING February 16, 2023

The Board of Education of the Thayer School District R-II, Oregon County, Thayer, Missouri met in Regular Session on February 16, 2023 at 6:00 p.m. in the High School Library.

PRESENT: Cotham, Honeycutt, Franz, King-Smith, Morris, Pender, Underwood ADMIN & STAFF: Woods, Andrews, Pitts, Breedlove, Sorrell, C. Lowery

GUESTS: 3rd Grade Students & Parents

Regular meeting called to order at 6:00 pm.

- 1. Motion by Morris and seconded by Cotham to approve the agenda as printed. Unanimous 7-0
- 2. Motion by Cotham and seconded by Franz to approve the Minutes of the Regular January 12, 2023 meeting. Unanimous 7-0
- 3. Motion by Franz and seconded by Honeycutt to approve the January Financial Report Unanimous 7-0
- 4. Motion by Honeycutt and seconded by Underwood to pay bills and transfer funds as needed. Unanimous 7-0
- 5. Motion by Honeycutt and seconded by Morris to go into closed session at 6:36 p.m. to discuss Personnel Matters pursuant to RSMo.610.021(3).

Cotham- yes, Honeycutt – yes, Franz-yes, King-Smith – yes, Morris-yes, Pender-yes, Underwood - yes

It was the decision of the board to offer a contract to Justin White as Elementary Principal for the 2023-2024 school year.

It was the decision of the board to offer contracts to the following Administrative Staff: Amber Leonard – District Curriculum Director, Testing Coordinator, ELL Coordinator, & Federal Programs Director; Andrea Nicholson – Technology Director; Marc Pitts – High School Principal; Betty Shrable – Special Education Director for the 2023-2024 school year.

It was the decision of the board to add the following people to the substitute teacher list for the 2022-2023 school year: Mechele Bryant (kitchen), Dianna Jewell and Bonnie Wheeler.

It was the decision of the board to offer a Probationary Contract to Janet Cancino as a Special Education Teacher for the 2023-2024 school year.

6. Adjourn: With the acknowledgment of no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:53 pm.	
Alan Pender, President	Attest: Board Secretary